Browse by Name:
The Calhoun-Gordon County Library, under the direction of the Northwest Georgia Regional Library System, which serves Gordon, Whitfield, and Murray Counties and headquartered in Dalton, is responsible for operating and managing the local Gordon County library branch.
The Charles D. Switzer Public Library is the main library of the Cobb County Public Library System in Marietta, Georgia, and home to The Georgia Room, a local history and genealogical collection of over 15,000 items.
The Library plays an essential role in the community as a trusted resource and center for civic engagement. The staff provides services that are accessible, convenient and responsive to community needs by using traditional formats and innovative technologies.
The Chipley Historical Center of Pine Mountain was established in 1985 so that the historical documents, photographs, and heritage of west central Georgia might be collected and preserved.
The Research Library and Municipal Archives: collects, manages, preserves and makes accessible records documenting the City of Savannah's history; administers the records management program and the City Records Center to increase the efficiency of City agencies; and shares the City's history with City employees, citizens and visitors through outreach activities. The Library & Archives services reference requests from researchers and the general public which relate to archival and historical City records under its administration in the City Records Center.
The Clarkesville-Habersham County Library houses a collection of more than 49,000 items available for check-out; including best-selling fiction, DVD, audio books, music, large print books, and eBooks.
The mission of Coastal Heritage Society is to provide educational experiences for the public through the preservation and presentation of the historic resources of coastal Georgia and adjacent regions.
Clara Wood Gould Memorial Library in Brunswick and the Library at the Camden Center provide research support to the College of Coastal Georgia community.
The Columbia County Library has a capacity of 95,000 adult books and 58,000 children's books, along with a wide selection of DVDs, audiobooks, and other resources.
Founded in 1953, the Columbus Museum is one of the largest museums in the Southeast and is unique for its dual concentration on American art and regional history, displayed in both its permanent collection as well as temporary exhibitions.
Main branch of the Newton County Library System in Covington, Georgia.