Governors' Letterbooks

This collection consists of fourteen letterpress copybooks of outgoing correspondence of Governors William Y. Atkinson, Allen D. Candler, Alfred H. Colquitt, John B. Gordon, Henry D. McDaniel, William J. Northen, James M. Smith, and Alexander H. Stephens. These books date from 1872 to 1899.

Search Constraints

Search Results