The Morehouse College Photograph Collection includes photographs depicting the buildings and grounds, students, campus events and visitors, faculty, and individuals associated with Morehouse College dating from the 1880s through the 1970s. The images showcase aspects of the history of Morehouse College as the only all-male historically Black college in the United States. Morehouse College was founded by Reverend William Jefferson White in 1867, in Augusta, Georgia in the basement of Springfield Baptist Church and was known as The Augusta Theological Institute. After an invitation by the Reverend Frank Quarles in 1879, the College relocated to the basement of Friendship Baptist Church in Atlanta and changed its name to Atlanta Baptist Seminary. The College relocated once more to its present home in the West End community of Atlanta, Georgia in 1890, and changed its name one last time to Morehouse College in 1913. Part of this collection is held in the RWWL Archives Research Center, the photograph album is held at the Morehouse College Archives.