Photographs of the presidents of Armstrong State University (formerly Armstrong Junior College, Armstrong State College, and Armstrong Atlantic State University) from the 1930s onward. Armstrong's presidents were Ernest A. Lowe, 1935-1941; J. Thomas Askew, 1941-1943; Foreman M. Hawes, 1943-1964; Henry L. Ashmore, 1964-1982; Robert A. Burnett, interim, 1982-1984 and president, 1984-1999; Frank A. Butler, interim, 1999-2000; Thomas Z. Jones, 2000-2009; and Linda M. Bleicken, 2009 onwards.

Search Constraints

Search Results